Carly Pearce crowned female artist of the year at the 2022 ACM Awards: “Country music is everything to me”

The 2022 ACM Female Artist of the Year is Carly Pearce!

The superstar and Kentucky native was surprised with the honor during the 57th Academy of Country Music Awards Monday evening (March 7). It was his very first victory in the category.

“Man! Y’all, I really don’t know how to put this into words for you, but this is all I’ve ever wanted to do around the world and I feel like the last two years of my life — especially just the last year — has been the craziest thing in the world,” Pearce shared excitedly from the stage at the ACM Awards inside Allegiant Stadium.

She then paid tribute to her fellow female artists as well as her family and team.

“I feel so honored to be a woman among all the women I love so much and I want to thank my label, Big Machine Records, Morris Higham Management, country radio…country fans,” he said. she stated. “You let me speak my truth and I feel like you found my truth – you found your truth inside my songs.”

Pearce continued, “I just want you to know that country music is everything to me and I love you so much. God bless you guys. Mom and Dad, I made it! Thanks guys!”

Gabby Barrett, Miranda Lambert, Ashley McBryde and Maren Morris were also nominated for ACM Female Artist of the Year.

Prior to the show, Pearce also won the ACM Music Event of the Year award for “Never Wanted To Be That Girl” featuring McBryde. The superstars performed the song during the livestream.

The 57th Academy of Country Music Awards aired Monday, March 7, exclusively on Prime Video at 8/7c.

Co-hosted by global icon Dolly Parton with Jimmie Allen and Gabby Barrett, the two-hour show aired commercial-free live and featured more than 20 performances from some of country music’s hottest superstars and newcomers. booming arrivals.

The lineup included Parker McCollum and Lainey Wilson, who were crowned New Male and New Female Artist of the Year, respectively, as well as Barrett, Allen, Jason Aldean, Carrie Underwood, Kane Brown, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Walker Hayes. , Maren Morris, the Osborne brothers, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton, Chris Young, Lady A and Kelly Clarkson.

“The concert event of the year” also included several collaborations, including Parton with Kelsea Ballerini (“Big Dreams & Faded Jeans”), BRELAND with Thomas Rhett (“Praise The Lord”), Jordan Davis (“Buy Dirt”, feat . Luke Bryan), the Osborne brothers and Brittney Spencer (“These boots are made for walking”), Parmalee and Blanco Brown with Brooke Eden (“Just the Way”), Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde (“Never Wanted to Be That Girl ” ), and Chris Young with Mitchell Tenpenny (“At the end of a bar”).

Presenters for the 2022 ACM Awards included Alan Ritchson (actor, Reacher), Derek Carr (quarterback, Las Vegas Raiders), Guy Torry (comedian, Phat Tuesdays), James Patterson (author, Run Rose Run), Jason Aldean, Kelsey Asbille (actor, Yellowstone), Luke Grimes (actor, Yellowstone), Mickey Guyton and Tom Pelphrey (actor, Outer Range).

the ACM Award made history as the first major awards show to air live exclusively on Prime Video in the United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand and the United Kingdom.

Sharing is caring!

Comments are closed.