TIME launches TIMEPieces, a one-of-a-kind initiative and a collection of over 4,500 original NFTs from over 40 artists around the world


We’re launching TIMEPieces, a new NFT community and TIME initiative featuring original works by over 40 artists.

Collectors will be able to purchase these TIMEPieces via a random blind draw at nft.time.com. This drop will consist of a variety of edits totaling 4,676 coins and will be revealed when all minted. Each TIMEPiece will be priced at 0.1 ETH with the aim of attracting a wide range of collectors.

TIMEPieces owners will be able to connect their digital wallets to our site and have unlimited access to TIME.com until TIME’s 100th anniversary in 2023. They will also receive exclusive invitations to some of our future events and in-person access. to a variety of exclusive digital experiences. We will also provide additional opportunities for owners of multiple rooms.

TIMEPieces celebrates the work of artists, which has been at the heart of the TIME brand for almost 100 years.

The artists in the TIMEPieces genesis collection come from a group organized by TIME Creative Director DW Pine. The group chosen to participate in TIMEPieces lives on almost every continent and uses a wide variety of approaches to their work, from photography to illustrations to paintings and more. Almost a quarter of them have already made covers for TIME. Half have never produced TVN. Some parts are stationary and others are animated. All are completely original at TIME and each piece in the collection is themed around the idea of ​​??Building a better future. ??

Featured artists include:

Addie Wagenkhecht Allison Dayka Baeige Cath Simard Charly Palmer Destiny Kirumira Diana Sinclair Drue Kataoka Dylan Urquidi Ed Gabel & Ian Brown Edel Rodriguez Emonee LaRussa FVCKRENDER Houda Bakkali Isabel Samaras & Marcos Sorens Silva John Knopf John Mavroudis Julie Pacino Justin Aversano & Nicole Buffett Kendall Chambers Kenji Chai Lethabo Huma Marc Burckhardt Micah Johnson Olive Allen Oscar Mar Parin Heidari Red Hong Yi Sarah Kanu Shana Wilson Steve Warner Tim O ?? Brien Tyler Gordan Victor Mosquera Viktoria Modesta Yvette Hammond

TIMEPieces is our latest foray into NFTs, this time with the goal of fostering community, loyalty and rewards as well. While many of the NFT drops that have occurred in the media space to date have focused on high-end one-off editions or multiple versions of collectibles, the release of TIMEPieces marks the first time that a major media brand takes a Web3 approach to building community. and using this technology as an innovative extension of our current digital subscription efforts.

Additionally, this collection will be made into a hardcover book available this holiday season and will also be on display at Dreamverse, the world’s premier NFT art and music festival, in New York City on November 4.

Much incredible work has gone into this launch and the following people deserve to be recognized:

DW Pine, Lane Lytle, Bharat Krish, Maya Draisin, Victor Williams, Andrew Dwulet, Anthony Marin, Ashley Newsome, Eugene Shaposhnikov, Gina Matsumoto, Jeff Louden, John-Paul Pagano, Karen Werling, Sinash Shajahan, Tim Booser, Christine Lim, Yvonne Gerald, Kristin Matzen, Kiasia Truluck, Emily Alwell, Brobel Design, the Cool Cats, Farokh Sarmad and the teams at NFT Studios and Metapurse.

Thanks everyone! We hope you enjoy this initiative and, as we continue to evolve our brand in this space, our goal will always be to get there quickly; and then be able to open it to others.

This news content was configured by the editorial staff of WebWire. Linking is allowed.

Press release distribution and press release distribution services provided by WebWire.

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.